Latest Headlines

Disneyland’s busiest dates: See 2022’s list of 26 most visited days


Disneyland attraction queues swelled to peak levels in 2022 during busy school breaks and national holidays when visitors flooded the Anaheim theme park, according to an analysis of wait time data.

Wait times collected by Thrill Data show crowd levels reached their high point at Disneyland and Disney California Adventure more than two dozen times in 2022.

SEE ALSO: Disneyland submarines already rusting badly after yearlong refurbishment — See photos

Thrill Data scrapes wait times released through the Disneyland mobile app and uses data analytics to track trends and generate charts about the visitor experience at the parks. Disneyland officials rarely discuss attendance numbers or crowd levels.

All of the busiest periods at Disneyland and DCA during 2022 fell during school holidays. While dates vary by district, school breaks tend to be tied to national and religious holidays.

Here are the busiest periods at the Disneyland resort during 2022, according to wait times collected by Thrill Data:

  • Winter Break/Presidents Day – Feb. 17-24
  • Spring Break/Easter – April 9-17
  • Start of Summer – June 13-22
  • Fall Break/Columbus Day – Oct. 3-16
  • Thanksgiving Week – Nov. 19-25
  • Christmas/New Year’s – Dec. 21-31

Here are the average wait times on the 26 busiest days in 2022 when the wait factor reached a peak of 10 on a 10 scale at Disneyland and Disney California Adventure, according to Thrill Data. Ties are shown in chronological order.

  1. Monday, April 11 – 52 minutes
  2. Tuesday, April 12 – 52 minutes
  3. Wednesday, April 13 – 52 minutes
  4. Thursday, April 14 – 51 minutes
  5. Saturday, Oct. 15 – 50 minutes
  6. Wednesday, Feb. 23 – 49 minutes
  7. Tuesday, Dec. 27 – 48 minutes
  8. Wednesday, Dec. 28 – 48 minutes
  9. Friday, Dec. 30 – 48 minutes
  10. Saturday, Dec. 31 – 48 minutes
  11. Wednesday, Oct. 12 – 47 minutes
  12. Tuesday, June 14 – 46 minutes
  13. Wednesday, June 15 – 46 minutes
  14. Thursday, June 16 – 46 minutes
  15. Monday, June 20 – 46 minutes
  16. Wednesday, Dec. 28 – 46 minutes
  17. Saturday, April 16 – 45 minutes
  18. Sunday, April 17 – 45 minutes
  19. Saturday, Oct. 22 – 45 minutes
  20. Thursday, Dec. 29 – 45 minutes
  21. Tuesday, Feb. 22 – 44 minutes
  22. Friday, April 15 – 44 minutes
  23. Monday, June 13 – 44 minutes
  24. Tuesday, June 21 – 44 minutes
  25. Wednesday, June 22 – 44 minutes
  26. Thursday, July 28 – 44 minutes
READ MORE:  High school scoreboard: Tuesday’s NCS, CCS baseball, softball results

Contrary to conventional wisdom, the vast majority of the busiest days of the year at Disneyland and DCA fell on weekdays.

Related Articles

Back to top button